Built by Spaniards in 1644, these casemates were repeatedly fortified and stand as a proof of the troubled history of Luxembourg. Despite the fact in 1867 they were almost completely destroyed upon an order received from London, they were rebuilt in 1933, the year when they welcomed their first visitors.
The Gallery of Contemporary Art Am Tunnel is dedicated to displaying works of local artists and a permanent collection of photography.
Vauban Luxembourg Itinerary is all about trips to fortresses dating back to some centuries ago. It is a highly cultural circuit.
City Promenade allows tourists to visit Place de la Constitution, the Government, the Holy Ghost Plateau, the Monument of the Millennium, for instance